Hackney

London Borough of Hackney – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

Part A – Items considered in public

2	Presentation of the I Love Hackney Mayor's Civic Awards	 RESOLVED that the following recipients receive an I Love Hackney Mayor's Civic Award: 1. St Joseph's Hospice 2. Thomas Bailie 3. Marilyn Douglas-Hamilton 4. Caroline Gregory 5. Rachel Klien 6. Brenda Sullivan
3	Election of the Speaker for the Municipal Year 2016/17	RESOLVED that Councillor Rosemary Sales be elected to serve as Speaker for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.
4	Vote of Thanks to the Outgoing Speaker	RESOLVED that Councillor Sade Etti be thanked for her contribution to the Council and the Borough of Hackney during her term of office as Speaker.
8	Election of the Deputy Speaker for the Municipal Year 2016/17	RESOLVED that Councillor Soraya Adejare be elected to serve as Deputy Speaker for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.
9	Minutes of the previous meeting - 2 March 2016	RESOLVED that the minutes of the ordinary Council meeting held on 2 March 2016 be approved as a correct record.
11	Composition of the Cabinet and Sub- Committees	RESOLVED that the composition of Cabinet and Cabinet Procurement Committee be noted, as set out below, for the 2016/17 Municipal Year:- Mayor and Cabinet: Mayor Jules Pipe Deputy Mayor Cllr Sophie Linden

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

		Housing - Cllr Phillip Glanville Neighbourhoods - Cllr Feryal Demirci Children's Services - Cllr Anntoinette Bramble Finance - Cllr Geoff Taylor Health Social Care and Culture - Cllr Jonathan McShane Regeneration - Cllr Guy Nicholson Cabinet Procurement Committee: Lead Member for Finance - Cllr Geoff Taylor [Chair] Deputy Mayor Linden Lead Member for Neighbourhoods - Cllr Feryal Demirci Lead Member for Health Social Care and Culture - Cllr Jonathan McShane
12	Changes to the Constitution - New Senior Management Structure	RESOLVED that the delegations of functions and amendments to the Constitution as set in the Schedule of Changes, attached as Appendix 1 to the report, be approved.
13	Establishment and Composition of the Council's Committees and Commissions 2016/17	RESOLVED that the establishment and composition of the following Committees, Commissions be approved, as set out below, for the 2016/17 Municipal Year:- Appointments Committee: Mayor Jules Pipe Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Sophie Linden

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

Audit Committee:
Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Robert Chapman Councillor Michelle Gregory Councillor Sem Moema Councillor Nick Sharman Councillor Carole Williams
One Conservative vacancy
Corporate Committee:
Councillor Will Brett Councillor Barry Buitekant Councillor Laura Bunt Councillor Mete Coban Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Nick Sharman Councillor Vincent Stops Councillor Jessica Webb
Councillor Michael Levy

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

Councillor Ian Sharer
Licensing Committee:
Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Barry Buitekant Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Sade Etti Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Richard Lufkin Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Peter Snell Councillor Caroline Selman
Councillor Steinberger Councillor Jacobson
Pensions Committee:
Councillor Kam Adams Councillor Rob Chapman Councillor Feryal Demirci Councillor Michael Desmond Councillor Patrick Moule

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

Councillor Geoff Taylor
One Liberal Democrat vacancy
(Co-optees of the Pensions Committee to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 20 July 2016).
Standards Committee:
Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Clayeon McKenzie Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Jess Webb
One Conservative vacancy One Liberal Democrat vacancy
(Co-optees of the Standards Committee to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 20 July 2016).
Health and Wellbeing Board
Cllr Jonathan McShane, Cabinet Member, Health, Social Care and Culture Dr Clare Highton, Chair, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group Paul Haigh, Chief Officer, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

Corporate Parenting Board Councillor Bramble Councillor Fajana-Thomas Councillor Hayhurst Councillor Rickard Councillor Sales Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission: Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor James Peters
--

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

Councillor Patrick Moule
Councillor M Can Ozsen
Councillor Tom Rahilly Councillor Caroline Selman
One Conservative vacancy
Councillor Abraham Jacobson
(Co-optees of the Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission to be appointed at the next
Council meeting on 20 July 2016).
Community Safety and Social Inclusion Scrutiny Commission:
Councillor Kam Adams
Councillor Sophie Cameron
Councillor Sade Etti
Councillor Richard Lufkin
Councillor Sem Moema Councillor Carole Williams
One Liberal Democrat vacancy
- · · · - · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Governance and Resources Scrutiny Commission:
Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas
Councillor Ned Hercock
Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli Councillor Rebecca Rennison

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
-------------------	-------	----------

 -
Councillor Anna-Joy Rickard
Councillor Nick Sharman
One Conservative vacancy
Health in Hackney Scrutiny Commission:
Councillor Ben Hayhurst
Councillor Ann Munn
Councillor Sharon Patrick
Councillor James Peters
Councillor Clare Potter
Councillor Rosemary Sales
Councillor Peter Snell
One Conservative vacancy
Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission:
Councillor Jon Burke
Councillor Michelle Gregory
Councillor Clayeon McKenzie
Councillor Sharon Patrick
Councillor Ian Rathbone
Councillor Vincent Stops
One Conservative vacancy
- 5

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

14	Council Appointments and Nominations to Outside Bodies	RESOLVED that the Hackney nominations to Outside Bodies be approved, as set out below, for the 2016/17 Municipal Year:-
		Hackney CAB – Cllr Selman Hackney Community Law Centre – Cllr Oguzkanli Industrial Dwellings Society – Cllr Fajana-Thomas
15	Programme of Meetings for the Municipal Year 2016/17	RESOLVED that the programme of meetings for the 2016/17 Municipal Year be approved.